Hey, baby. Wanna plug and play?

What’s the sexiest thing you can say to a geek?

I wanna fondle your dongle. 😀

That was one of my answers during an online chat for m|ph Magazine, the best tech magazine in the Philippines. I was one of the guests, chatting with m|ph Managing Editors Art Ilano and Jayvee Fernandez.

The topic was dating and relationships for geeks, and I’m really flattered I was asked to join the chat for the upcoming issue. Keep an eye out for it, folks. It was loads of fun and a riot and a half (especially after that “I wanna fondle your dongle” line, haha!).Jan-Feb 2006 issue of m|ph Magazine

I don’t want to preempt anything, so just watch for the next issue of m|ph — I guarantee you’ll have fun reading it! And while you wait for the next one, run over to your favorite local bookstore and snag a copy of the Jan-Feb 2006 issue — it’s got Isabel Roces on the cover! Hot hot hot! 😉

4 Comments

  1. Thursday, February 16, 2006 at 7:17 pm

    LOL! It’s amazing how some of my ideas actually make it to m|ph. haha! 😀 Wondefuly to see that you had fun at the chat. 😀

  2. miranoriel said,

    Thursday, February 16, 2006 at 7:25 pm

    Yeah. When Poch reads the full transcript, he’s gonna kill us. 😀

  3. Friday, February 17, 2006 at 9:50 am

    Which reminds me, I’ll be recording the first episode of my podcast this weekend. 😉 Just need to finalize my script. I think Art’s ears are bleeding already from all the stuff I’ve been telling him about the podcast in the past two weeks. From expensive condensor microphones and mixers to noise-cancelling logitech headset/mic combos. Haha!

    There’s a second podcast in the works with a colleague of mine. We might be inviting you sometime for a poddie interview if you’re up to it. 😉

  4. miranoriel said,

    Friday, February 17, 2006 at 1:02 pm

    Sure! 🙂


Leave a Reply

