Quentin.

This WordPress theme is called Quentin. I love the Old World feel, and in particular the color scheme. The fonts are a little large for my taste though. I prefer a slightly more subdued typography. I’ll try it for a few days, and see how it grows on me.

Let me know if you like it better than the previous theme I was using, readers. I really liked that one for the simplicity and wide text area. Leave your thoughts if you care to. Thanks.

EDIT:

Sorry, folks, last night’s stab at using the Quentin theme had to go. I tried to log in this morning and the admin options were nowhere to be found! I couldn’t log in to my own blog! WTF?! Long story short…er, did a workaround, got in, changed to a theme that has the kinks worked out.

This one’s called Silver Is The New Black. I like it. Kinda miss the pen graphic on top from Rubrick, though. I’ve yet to find the theme that’s exactly right. Something in Quentin’s colors and feel, but still clean and simple like this. Meanwhile, dear readers, bear with the shifting look, please. We’ll settle down soon. The perfect one isn’t here yet, but I’m sure it will be.

2 Comments

  1. theparody said,

    Wednesday, March 1, 2006 at 7:05 am

    I had the same problem with my old wordpress theme. Good to know I’m not the only one. Hahaha. =)

  2. miranoriel said,

    Wednesday, March 1, 2006 at 8:27 am

    Yep. It was so frustrating!

    I went back to using Quentin, though. The colors are irresistible for me. 🙂 WordPress introduced a new feature, the Sidebar Editor, which allows you to choose the features that appear in the sidebar (duh 😀 ). I made sure the admin options were finally present! Whew!


Leave a Reply

