D’ye hear the Can Calah? Hear it very well, I beg.

D’ye hear it, sai? ‘Tis the Can Calah.

Gan speaks, the will of the White must hold.

I hear it well, may it do ya fine. For my Father’s sake, I hear, and remember the words of my dinh:

“I do not aim with my hand;
she who aims with her hand has forgotten the face of her father.
I aim with my eye.

I do not shoot with my hand;
she who shoots with her hand has forgotten the face of her father.
I shoot with my mind.

I do not kill with my gun;
she who kills with her gun has forgotten the face of her father.
I kill with my heart.”

I will stand, and be true.

Turn from me,
lest thine venom and malice return to thee threefold.
Love and mercy alone stay my hand,
when justice would take what gives thee life.
Ka will be served, and I am its Instrument.

Hear me well, for your Father’s sake.

1 Comment

  1. darkhalf said,

    Saturday, April 29, 2006 at 3:06 am

    Ooooh! A fellow DarkTower fan!!! 😀


Leave a Reply

