Come, reap.

I've found my second online home — TheDarkTower.net is a fantastic site devoted to Stephen King's masterwork, The Dark Tower. It's the biggest online community for fans of this series, and I'm absotively, posolutely addicted.

I find myself spending more and more time there, and I can't even stay away long enough to read The Dark Tower VII! Agh!

I've had a lifelong love affair with Stephen King's books, and having found TDT.net truly feels like coming home. The Dark Tower is a defining influence for me (as are Tolkien's works, which recount a similar epic journey and battle between good and evil), and one of the things I'm really happy about is that I finally know what my next tattoo will be. I've had my current one for about 7 years or so, and I've always wanted another done — I just couldn't put my finger on what it'll be.

Now I know, and all the pieces have come together.

As soon as I can get the design together, I'll post it.

9 Comments

  1. shepheard said,

    Sunday, April 9, 2006 at 12:52 pm

    We are happy to have you there.

  2. miranoriel said,

    Sunday, April 9, 2006 at 9:24 pm

    Thankee-sai. Long days and pleasant nights.

  3. Frunobulax said,

    Saturday, April 15, 2006 at 10:15 am

    This is Fruney.
    Any plugs for DT.net are good ones! It really is super to have you there, just as Walt said. Any plugs for the COF™ would be appreciated too. [Insert smiley with tongue sticking out here]

  4. miranoriel said,

    Saturday, April 15, 2006 at 10:27 am

    Here's your smiley, Fruno. 😛

    And thankya big-big. I love being there, particularly being a member of the Cult of Frunobulax, upon which I shall expound in the days to come. 😀

  5. Jorge said,

    Wednesday, April 19, 2006 at 9:27 am

    It really is great having you at tdt.

    One day I’ll be able to hang out with you folks in the Palaver thread more, but not until after school’s done.

  6. miranoriel said,

    Wednesday, April 19, 2006 at 10:12 am

    Thanks, Jorge. I’m well and truly addicted to DT.net, and I’m glad to have met you and the rest of the folken. Good luck with the school stuff — it’s a drag, but it’s worth it when you’re done and you know you did well. 😉

    We’ll be waiting for you in Palaver, and then we’ll party like it’s 1955! Sock hop time! 😀

  7. Shepherd said,

    Wednesday, April 19, 2006 at 12:17 pm

    It just isn’t the same without ya Jorge!

  8. Shepheard said,

    Saturday, April 22, 2006 at 1:46 pm

    I’ll wear a “poodle skirt.”

  9. Teh Jogre said,

    Sunday, April 23, 2006 at 6:51 pm

    Yeah, it’s much better without me.

    LOFL 😛


Leave a Reply

