I hate real life.

Sometimes real life can be a serious pain.

I’m going to have to take my car back in to the shop, because my power steering pump is shot, or some such thing. All I know is, that on the way home from work, I felt the steering go all sticky, and it was hard to turn the wheel. So I stopped at a gas station and had a look-see, and sure enough, my power steering fluid reservoir was E-M-P-T-Y.

I bought some fluid, topped up, and (almost) pulled out of there, but it felt odd that the steering was still difficult. I backed up, checked again, and whaddayaknow, empty AGAIN.

Fuck.

I called my mechanic, and he told me I could actually still drive the old rattletrap home, the steering would just be a pain. Fine. So I drove home, and now my upper arm strength is amazing. Wanna arm-wrestle? Huh? Huh?! Yeah, come and get some, punk.

I’m so pissed. Mainly because it’s my son’s enrolment period, and this is an expense and hassle I can’t afford right now. Oh, and I just realized I’ll have to call my ex about this, and then of course he’ll have something to say. He’ll help, but he’s already footing the bill for tuition, and I don’t want to have to bug him about stuff like this, but he’ll have to know… and of course he’ll have something to say. *sigh*

I’ll find a way around it — I have to, because I refuse to let something like this get to me.

But right now, I’m frustrated, tired, and I miss certain people. So very much.

I need a hug, dammit.

6 Comments

  1. Shepherd said,

    Tuesday, April 25, 2006 at 1:50 am

    I’d be more than happy to provide all the hugs for you and your car. But I’d prefer just hug you and let the mechanic hug the car. Is that good enoungh?

    How long should an individual hug last before it is deemed too much?

  2. Jorge said,

    Tuesday, April 25, 2006 at 3:03 am

    If I could give you an actual hug, I would.

    I hope everything works out for you. 🙂

  3. Frunobulax said,

    Tuesday, April 25, 2006 at 5:52 am

    Here’s a cyber hug, mira!
    *Hugs mira until she turns blue*

  4. miranoriel said,

    Tuesday, April 25, 2006 at 5:59 am

    Awwww. *sniffle* Thankee sais. I love you guys, and I see you very well.
    *raises her fist to her forehead and makes a leg to the Big Thread Hunters and the Messiah*

    *turns blue*

  5. shepherd said,

    Thursday, April 27, 2006 at 10:37 am

    So, how’s the car Ma’am?

  6. emceetee said,

    Saturday, April 29, 2006 at 8:25 am

    Awww, sweetie. Lots of hugs go out to you, you know that. Love you and miss you!


Leave a Reply

