As you wish.

This disjointed, rambling post is a confusing mess of emotional vomit that only one person might understand.

Keep reading at your own peril. Don’t say I didn’t warn you. My name is Iñigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.

Grandpa: [voiceover] Nothing gave Buttercup as much pleasure as ordering Westley around.
Buttercup: Farm boy, polish my horse’s saddle. I want to see my face shining in it by morning.
Westley: As you wish.
Grandpa: [voiceover] “As you wish” was all he ever said to her.
Buttercup: Farm boy, fill these with water – please.
Westley: As you wish.
Grandpa: [voiceover] That day, she was amazed to discover that when he was saying “As you wish”, what he meant was, “I love you.” And even more amazing was the day she realized she truly loved him back.
Buttercup: Farm boy… fetch me that pitcher.
[It’s right over her head, so he has to stand next to her]
Westley: As you wish.

“As You Wish” — Aqueduct

Pleeeeease,
I beg you for my life,
For true love waits,
You see I must survive,
Good nite, sleep well,
(I’ve got work to do)
I’ll probably kill you in the morning.

But for tonight (pleeease)
I beg you for life,
For true love waits,
You see I must survive,
Good nite, sleep well,
I’ll probably kill you in the morning,
But for tonight…

As you wish,
Hearts and candy glitter and gold, is what
I’m dreamin’ of.
As you wish,
Reese’s peanut butter cup, is what
I’m waitin’ for,
As you wish,
Certainly upon my return, my love won’t be ignored.

To the vein,
First I’ll cut your feet off and then, the hands
on both your arms.
To the vein,
Next you’ll lose your eyes, it goes, every thing,
it has to go.
To the vein,
Except your ears, you wanna hear people scream:
“Dear God what is that thing?”

*sigh*

True love waits.

But for what?

1 Comment

  1. May said,

    Saturday, April 19, 2008 at 4:18 pm

    You’re in good form, my friend. Can’t help but miss you when I read your entries. *hugs*


Leave a Reply

