One word.

Goofy.

Allow me to state the obvious: this, folks, is a reeeally blurry picture — of me at headquarters. We’d just run out to what turned out to be an electrical fire. I love my Ranger fireboots! Scraped up the money to buy my own, too. Gear’s tough to find here, or hideously expensive if you get it new. Had no choice, though. The hand-me-down boots I wore previously were two sizes big for me, and boots that don’t fit wear you out. An unnecessarily fatigued firefighter is a firefighter in danger.

3 Comments

  1. C. L. Rhode said,

    Monday, January 4, 2010 at 12:44 pm

    I want to see you wearing those hoods, no damage to that beautiful face you little smoke eater you.

  2. miranoriel said,

    Monday, January 4, 2010 at 3:21 pm

    Yassuh massuh. 😀

  3. Louie said,

    Saturday, February 27, 2010 at 6:30 am

    Fuzzy Miranoriel is still better than no Miranoriel…

    :]


Leave a Reply

